May Top 6’s

20160531-185349737-1.jpg

Hey Guys!

So I have decided that I would start another new series on my blog. Every month I will be doing a monthly favorites, which will feature a mini review of six products I have been loving each month. Also, I will have a few products that I am not to fond of at the end of each post. Hopefully, this helps you guys figure out what products are awesome and not so awesome each month!

Number 1: Morphe 350 Eyeshadow Palette $23

20160531-272580379-1.jpg

  • Super Pigmented
  • Great size
  • Great for traveling because it has mattes and shimmers
  • Ideal for someone who is starting their Makeup Artist kit

Number 2: Bare Minerals Complete Coverage Serum Concealer $20

20160531-204778202-1.jpg

  • Extremely Lightweight
  • No Creasing
  • Perfect if you suffer from dry under eyes like myself
  • Full Coverage

Number 3: City Color Timeless Beauty Palette $24.99

201605312118694109-1-1.jpg

  • Contains 4 blushes and 3 highlighters
  • Super Pigmented, and Blendable
  • Perfect on the go palette

Number 4: Urban Decay Hybrid Complexion Perfector $34

201605311404980305-1.jpg

  • Hybrid between a regular foundation and a bb cream
  • Medium to Full coverage
  • Last Forever
  • Lightweight, great for hot weather
  • Unfortunately, not a lot of color shades

Number 5: Becca Luminous Blushes $34 in the shades Blushed Copper and Dahlia

201605311997981779-1.jpg

  • Super Pigmented
  • Very Shimmery
  • Will give you THAT GLOW

Number 6: Rimmel Provocalips 16 hr Kiss Proof Lip Colour $6.99 in the shade Wish Upon A Berry

20160531-1741674476-1.jpg

  • Last all day, through eating, drinking, etc
  • Apply the lip color first, then the clear side
  • Perfect everyday pink color

Not So Top Products of May

20160531-812760970-1.jpg

A few post back I did a review on the Viseart Matte eyeshadow palette and I loved it. After using it on myself and my clients, I feel that the eyeshadows are very hard to blend. The eyeshadows are not creamy, therefore apply chalky and drag on the eyelid. For $80, I am super disappointed in this product. The Morphe eyeshadow palette, I mentioned above is way less and has better quality eyeshadows.

The Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer was a complete fail for me. I am on the hunt for the perfect brow product and I cannot seem to find what works for me. I just keep going back to just a typical brown eyeshadow to fill in my brows. I feel like all these pencils, definers, and pomades just don’t compare to a regular eyeshadow!

Lastly, the L’Oreal Cushion Foundation was everything to me. Unfortunately, I have only used it about five times and I feel like all the foundation is gone. I cannot get any more product out of the sponge. I find that very annoying since this foundation was pricey to be drugstore. Let me know if any of you have this problem with the foundation, it could totally be my fought!

P.S. All of the prices of each product are clickable. Therefore, the link will direct you to where you can purchase each product!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I will being doing Monthly Top 6’s as I stated above, that way we all stay informed on the makeup products in the beauty community!

Thanks for Reading!

Diamon Brown

 

 

2 thoughts on “May Top 6’s

Leave a Reply

