Urban Decay Afterglow 8-Hour Powder Highlighter (Sin)

dsc01841-1.jpg

Hey guys!

The brand Urban Decay came out with an entire summer collection including bronzers, highlighters, and a lightweight foundation. Unfortunately, the bronzers are super light, so anyone who is my skin tone or darker cannot rock them as bronzers lol. Also, the foundations are more of a bb cream with sheer coverage, which doesn’t really appeal to me. Therefore, I was definitely drawn more to the highlighters in this collection. There are three highlighters in this collection: Sin, Fireball, and Aura

  • $26
  • Pigmented
  • Blends Easily
  • Super Powdery (causes a lot of fall out)
  • Cute Packaging
  • Last a really long time
  • Sin is a champagne shade with a hint of gold

Swatch: (Sin highlighter only)

dsc01844-1.jpg

Yay Or Nay?

It is a Yay and Nay for me! I love this highlighter because it is beautiful and it is definitely going to give you that super highlighted look. But if you’re any darker than me, I feel that this shade would be ashy on the skin. Also, it is super powdery therefore, it has so much fall out. I would compare this highlighter to a drugstore highlighter such as the L’Oreal lumi or the Nyx illuminators. It is more of a powder as opposed to a wet like highlighter such as the Laura Geller baked illuminators. I just feel like for $26 the highlighter should feel, apply, and look more expensive. If that makes sense! I would recommend this highlighter for anyone who likes to look super highlighted like myself, but if you like a more natural highlighter then I would skip out on this.

I hope you guys found my review helpful, I hate when I can’t say a concrete Yay or Nay on a product. Let me know if you guys have tried anything from Urban Decay’s new summer collection…

Click here to purchase

Thanks for Reading!

Diamon Brown

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Afterglow 8-Hour Powder Highlighter (Sin)

Leave a Reply

