CoverGirl Face Primer (For Oily Skin)

screenshot_2016-01-31-16-32-06-1.png

Hey guys!

CoverGirl came out with a new line of primers. They created three primers geared toward oily, dry, and combination skin types. I haven’t heard anything about these primers so I thought I would try the primer for oily skin out and give you guys my thoughts on it.

  • $9.99
  • 1 Fluid Ounce of product
  • White and gold packaging
  • Lightweight white cream consistency
  • Claims to minimize shine and breakouts while creating a smooth canvas for makeup
  • Light baby powder like scent

Yay or Nay?

Yayyy! This primer is awesome for my ladies with oily skin. Many primers claim to keep you matte throughout the day, but they are so silky in texture, it causes your makeup to slip and slide all over the place. Very few primers can keep me matte all day, and this primer definitely does that. It applies like a lotion on the face. I apply this primer mainly in the center of my face, where I get oily throughout the day. To be honest, I do not think this primer would be comparable to something as powerful as the Nivea Post Shave Balm or Milk of Magnesia. But I do think, it is pretty good for everyday use. This primer does a really good job of keeping you matte and also creating a smooth barrier between your skin and the makeup.

Have you guys tried any of these primers?

Thanks for Reading!

Click here to purchase

Heart,

Diamon Brown

4 thoughts on “CoverGirl Face Primer (For Oily Skin)

Leave a Reply

