Cleaning Makeup Brushes 101

screenshot_2016-01-21-13-08-35-1-1.png

Hey loves!

If you guys are like me then you hate cleaning your makeup brushes. It’s the least fun part of makeup in my opinion. Typically I would take forever to wash my makeup brushes because I am constantly turning the water on and off, scrubbing the brushes, and washing over and over again to get them clean. Until I found this stain removing soap bar that instantly gets the makeup out of your brushes and sponges…

How to Use:

  1. Fill a cup with water or just use running water
  2. Wet the makeup brush/sponge until it is drenched in water
  3. Rub the brush/sponge on to the bar of soap for about 15 seconds
  4. Rinse the brush/sponge out with water
  5. Repeat until all of the makeup brushes/sponges are squeaky clean

My Final Thoughts:

This soap is awesome. I purchased mine at Walmart for only $2. Many different brands make these types of soap, so just look for the words “stain remover”. This bar is meant to remove stains out of clothing, that is why it removes the makeup out of brushes and sponges so well. This method is the only way to get my beauty blender sponges completely makeup free. I have been using this method for quite sometime now and haven’t experienced any problems with it. After my brushes and sponges are all clean, I do spray them all with alcohol in order to make sure all the bacteria is wiped away.

This method works perfect for me. Let me know if any of you have tried this soap or if you have another quick and easy way to clean makeup brushes and sponges.

Thanks for Reading!

Heart,

Diamon Brown

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cleaning Makeup Brushes 101

Leave a Reply

