L.A. Colors Contour Palette

20151202_181913-1.jpg

Hello everyone!

I few post back, I did an IKateHouse haul. I bought some L.A. Colors and L.A. Girl makeup and this contour palette was one of them. I didn’t have really high hopes for this palette because I hadn’t heard anything about. But let me tell you guys, this palette is bomb. It definitely exceeded my expectations, and I have been using it ever since I purchased it awhile back.

    • $5.99
    • Comes in Light to Medium/Medium to Deep
    • 8 shades
    • 7 shades matte and 1 shimmer shade
    • Blendable
    • Pigmented
    • No flashback (when you go to take a picture with a camera flash, and you get a ghostly appearance)
    • Easy to depot (take them out, and make your own palette)
    • Compact packaging
    • A little bit bigger than your hand

 

(Picture of the Medium to Deep palette below)

20151202_181942.jpg

screenshot_2015-12-02-22-13-22-1.png

I think this palette is so good to be only $6. All of the shades are pigmented and super soft. I use the light banana shade in the top row under my eyes for brightness, and I get no flashback. That is my biggest problem with highlight shades is flashback. Most of them look great in person, but on camera they give off a ghostly complete white appearance. But with this shade, I do not experience that. I have even taken some of the shades out and attached a magnet on to the back of them in order to put them in my own palette for my makeup artist kit. Overall, I think it is a great palette and perfect for someone who wants to experiment with highlighting and contouring, but does not want to break the bank.

Let me know if you guys have tried this palette…

Click here to purchase the palette

Happy Holidays,

Diamon Brown

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “L.A. Colors Contour Palette

Leave a Reply

