Ulta Beauty Haul

wpid-20150730_224741.jpg

Hey everyone!

So I picked up a few things I have been wanting to try from Ulta. I thought I would share with you guys what I got and my first impressions on some of  these products.

  • Nyx Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator

Price: $7.49

I wanted to try this illuminator out because I wanted to see if it was similar to the L’Oreal illuminator. They are pretty similar in size. It is about $4.00 cheaper than the L’Oreal one. I got the shade Gleam because it was more on the golden side. After swatching it, it seems a little bit more sheer than the L’Oreal illuminator. I will be doing a full product showdown on these two products soon.

  • Ulta Matte Lip Creams

Price: $9.00, I paid $3.00

These lip creams are basically liquid lipsticks. I had been dying to try these because they seemed super pigmented and not expensive since Ulta always has a sale on them. After swatching, these I am already in love. I cannot wait to try these on the lips and test out how good they wear throughout the day.

wpid-20150730_222324.jpg

From left to right: Striking, Passionate, Allusive

  • Catrice Prime and Fine Healthy Look Primer

Price: $7.99

I have never heard of Catrice cosmetics until now. I am a big fan of primers, especially ones that make you look nice and luminous. So I wanted to just give this a try.

  • Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey

wpid-20150730_222804.jpg

Price: $26.00

Everyone has raved about this highlighter and I am finally jumping on the bandwagon. The highlighter is absolutely gorgeous. Ugh! I cannot wait to put this on my face.

  • Nyx Dewy Finish Setting Spray

Price: $7.99

I love a good setting spray. No matter what, I have to set my face after applying my makeup. I think it just makes every thing set and stick to the face. I picked this one up, just to always have something on hand.

  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture Eyeshadow Palette

wpid-20150730_223426.jpg

Price: $30.00

I was a little hesitant on whether I was going to buy this palette, because I clearly do not need anymore eyeshadows. BUT I HAD TO LOL. It is absolutely beautiful. The shadows are amazing and the packaging is on point. I can not wait to dig into this palette.

  • Ulta Gel Liner in black

Price: $10.00, I paid $3

I am obsessed with gel liner. I probably will never go back to liquid liner. Since, I tried the Makeup Geek liner, I thought I would try this one since it was on sale.

Stay on the look out for some reviews on these products…

Keep up with me on my instagram

Heart,

Diamon Brown

 

3 thoughts on “Ulta Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

