L’Oreal Infalliable Pro-Matte Foundation

wpid-20150721_205044.jpg

Hey loves!

This foundation has been raved about everywhere. But being that it said pro-matte, I wasn’t to thrilled to try it out. I have combination/normal skin, where I am oily in my T-zone area and dry in the outer portions of my face. Therefore, I don’t really like that super matte look. I am all about that dewy glowy skin. Anyways, this foundation has completely blown me away with how good it is.

Price: $10.99-12.99 at any drugstore

Color Selection:

  • Classic Ivory 101
  • Shell Beige 102
  • Natural Buff 103
  • Golden Beige 104
  • Natural Beige 105
  • Sun Beige 106
  • Fresh Beige 107
  • Caramel Beige 108
  • Classic Tan 109
  • CrΓ¨me CafΓ© 110 (my color)
  • Soft SableΒ 111
  • Cocoa 112

Foundation Claims:

  • 24 hour wear
  • Demi-matte finish
  • Air light
  • Oil free
  • Medium Coverage

Final Thoughts:

This is the best foundation I have ever tried at the drugstore. It’s awesome for the price. For me, I would say this foundation is pretty thick and definitely full coverage. It doesn’t look caky or make your face feel heavy, but it’s definitely for a special event type of makeup look. It’s not an everyday foundation for me. In order to keep the luminosity in my skin when wearing this foundation, I make sure to moisturize and apply a luminous primer before applying this foundation. If you are more dry in skin type, I would do just as that before apply this foundation. But if you are oily I would definitely recommend this foundation. It really just makes your face look flawless. The only down side to this foundation is the color selection for my darker skin tones. My shade matches me perfectly, but there are only two darker shades after mine which is a bummer. But if you can find your shade, I would definitely give this foundation a try. I absolutely love it. Hands down the best foundation at the drugstore.

Heart,

Diamon Brown

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infalliable Pro-Matte Foundation

Leave a Reply

