L’Oreal True Match Lumi Liquid+Powder Glow Illuminators

wpid-20150712_212540.jpg

Hey everyone!

Glow! Glow! Glow! Seems like everyone and their moms’ are talking about having that perfect glow. And of course, I am on this bandwagon. So when I saw that L’Oreal was coming out with a liquid and powder highlighter, I had to pick them up.

Price: $12.99 each

Where: Local drugstore or Ulta

Color Selection:

  • Ice- Cool tones
  • Rose-Neutral tones
  • Golden- Warm tones

Swatches: (Golden)

wpid-20150712_213120.jpg

Here, I am wearing the Liquid highlighter mixed in with my foundation…

wpid-img_20150712_182920.jpg

Overall, I rate these products about a 7 out of 10. I was disappointed with the Liquid highlighter because it was so small for the price you pay for it and it was really hard for me to see what was the best way for me to use this product. I tried it over my makeup and as a primer. The best way to use the Liquid highlighter for me was to mix it with my foundation. It gave such as natural glow to the skin. Using it over my makeup or as a primer, really just didn’t work. I found that the highlighter disappeared, like it just melted into the skin no matter how much I applied. On the other hand, the powder highlighter is awesome. Its super pigmented and goes beautifully onto the skin. For drugstore, these products are on the more expensive side. If you don’t want to purchase both of these products, then I would recommend just purchasing the powder highlighter.

Let me know how you guys feel about these products…

*Update on how I feel about the liquid Illuminator on my July Loves post*

Heart, Diamon

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal True Match Lumi Liquid+Powder Glow Illuminators

Leave a Reply

