NYX Wanderlust Go-To Palette

_20150603_163931_20150603_163914

Hey guys! I hope you are all having a great day.

So I wanted to do a more in-depth review on the new NYX go-to palette. I mentioned it in my NYX haul a few days ago, but I wanted to show you guys swatches and let you guys know my overall opinion.

First off, this palette is gorgeous. This version of the palette attracted me the most because of the warm shades. It looked like the perfect neutral warm palette for everyday looks. And not only does it have six large eyeshadows but it has a highlighter, blush, and a bronzer. It’s perfect for traveling and taking up less space in your makeup bag.

Price: $17 on nyxcosmetics.com

Swatches:

_20150604_185956

(from left to right)

  1. Shimmery cream, perfect for a brow highlight
  2. Shimmery rose gold
  3. Shimmery bronze brown with a hint of dark green
  4. Matte taupe brown, perfect as a blending shade
  5. Shimmery gold
  6. Shimmery dark brown

_20150604_190020

(from left to right)

  1. Highlighter: shimmery light champagne color
  2. Blush: shimmery coral pink color
  3. Bronzer: matte medium taupe brown

Thoughts:

Overall, I absolutely loves this palette. Its pigmented, smooth, and very blendable. The shadows are a great variety. The bronzer is so pigmented it shows up on me and I have a deeper skin tone.

Let me know if you guys purchased the Go-To Palette….

Thanks so much for reading!

Peace, Love, and Beauty

-Diamon B

Leave a Reply

