NYX Haul

_20150603_143359

Hey guys!

So I recently made a purchase on nyxcosmetics.com last Monday on Memorial Day. They were having a great sale for 40% off sitewide and plus they already have free shipping over $25, so I had to pick up a few things. I wanted to show you guys the items I picked up and also let you guys know my first impressions on them.

  • The new Go-to palette in Wanderlust

This is a new palette that Nyx just came out with. Basically it is supposed to be an all in one palette, where you have eyeshadows, a highlighter, a blush, and a bronzer all in one palette. I think it will be great for traveling and it is a pretty good size. The product was $11.90 with the discount. I will be doing a further review soon, so be on the look out for that.

  • Highlight and Contour Pro Singles in Cream and Sculpt

These are supposed to be inserts for the highlight and contour palette, but I just plan on putting these in a mac pro palette after I attach magnets to them. After swatching them, they are both super smooth and look very blendable. The cream shade is very similar to the banana hd powder by Nyx that I rave about. The sculpt shade is a very cool toned brown, that will be good to contour the cheeks with, but it seems a little light for my skin tone. They were $3.50 each with the discount.

  • Powder Blush in Cinnamon

This blush has been raved about everywhere. People say it is perfect for girls with a deeper skin tone. I am a huge fan of orange blushes so I wanted to finally try this product. Swatching this blush, it is ofcourse really pigmented, but it appears a lot more orange than I thought it would be. It’s more like a red orange, but I will see how it applies on the face. This was $3.50 as well with the discount.

  • Intense Butter Gloss in Chocolate Crepe

I love the Intense Butter Glosses by Nyx. They are pigmented, glossy, and so creamy. I have two other shades. This oneΒ is a beautiful brown mauve color. This gloss wasΒ $4.20 with the discount.

  • Liquid Foundation Brush (B05)

Nyx gave me this product as a bonus. I am not a fan of this type of brush, but it is incredibly soft. I am sure I can use this for something.

_20150603_143611

(cinnamon, chocolate crepe, sculpt, and cream)

What is your favorite Nyx product?

Peace, Love, and Beauty

-Diamon B

Leave a Reply

