Turn Up/Down ft. No7 Beautifully Matte Primer

DSC_1397

Hey guys!

So this is going to be a review on the No7 matte primer.

What is a primer? A primer is something that goes on your face before you put any other makeup product on. It is going to smooth out your face, and just prep your skin for everything that your are about to put on. It will act as a barrier between your skin and the makeup.

Product Claims:

It’s a mattifying oil free base that keeps your shiny skin under control all day long. It has light reflecting particles that help disguise fine lines and flaws, while helping regulate oil production to minimize blemishes without blocking pores.

Turn Up/Down:

I am going to have to TURN DOWN for this product. I have normal skin meaning I am oil in my T zone but dry in the outer perimeters of my face. So I wanted to try this product to keep my T zone matte. This primer is extremely drying, to the point where it is like glue. I moisturized my face then applied this primer and it still made my foundation look patchy in my T zone. I would only recommend this for someone who is super super super oily, because if not it will make your foundation not go on smoothly at all. If you want to check out this product for yourselves, I purchased mine from Ulta for $12.99.

Peace, Love, and Beauty

-Diamon B

Leave a Reply

