Maybelline Matte+Poreless Fit Me Foundation Review

DSC_1042

Hey guys!!

This is going to be a review on the new Maybelline Fit Me foundation. This is the matte and poreless version of the fit me foundation. I am in the color 330 toffee caramel. This color matches me pretty well, but I will say it is more of a cool toned shade (which will have more greyish or neutral undertones) as opposed to a warm toned shade (which will have more yellow or orange undertones). I have pretty much normal skin, where I am oily in the T zone (which is the cheekbones, nose, forehead, and chin area) and I am dryer in the outer perimeters of my face.

Price at Walmart: $6

Medium to full coverage

Color selection :

  • Porcelain 110
  • Natural Ivory 112
  • Ivory 115
  • Classic Ivory 120
  • Nude Beige 125
  • Warm Nude 128
  • Buff Beige 130
  • Natural Beige 220
  • Soft Tan 228
  • Natural Buff 230
  • Pure Beige 235
  • Rich Tan 238
  • Sun Beige 310
  • Warm Honey 322
  • Toffee 330 (my shade)
  • Coconut 355

Foundation’s claims: matte,poreless, and for normal to oily skin

Pros:

  • Not drying
  • Not a super matte finish
  • Skin tone adjusting
  • Low price
  • Buildable coverage
  • Not cakey
  • Flawless airbrushed finish

Cons:

  • Color selection
  • Does oxidize on me after about 7 hours

Overall, I love this foundation. Its light weight, but still gives great coverage. I think it keeps me matte but not dead. Even though it is recommended for normal to oily skin, I would recommend it for dry skin as long as you moisturize and use a primer before hand. They have about three shades for us darker skin tone girls, so that could be a con. I do not have large pores, therefore I could not test the poreless claim. But I do think this a great foundation for dinner or a day party.

Peace, love, and beauty

-Diamon B

One thought on “Maybelline Matte+Poreless Fit Me Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

